top of page

Social Networks:

  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Tumblr - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle

Last Posts:

SHUT MOUTHS

​*

What I have learned through the years

Today

I have woke up

with a frustrating desire to scream;

with an unnecessary desire to speak.

Today

I went to you

with a suffocating desire to kiss you;

with an unspeakable desire to touch you,

so you could understand the thoughts that float through my mind.

But through the years I have learnt

that no one should hear my thoughts

because they would run away

(from me);

that I have to have my mouth shut

so no one can be afraid

(of me).

Because people don’t want to hear unnecessary desires,

because people don’t want to hear frustrating thoughts.

People don’t want you to talk

just because you need it.

They want to hear what they want to hear;

they want you to say what they want you to say.

So I stop in front of you

with all my indecipherable thoughts ,

and with my mouth shut,

because I don’t want to say to you

the things you want to hear.

I don’t want you to tell me

the things I wanna hear.

I just want you to be me,

fully complex me,

and I just want to be you,

simple beautiful you,

so then we can understand each other

we can see each other

as we are

so we can think for each other

without even blinking

so we can speak for each other

with our mouths shut.

*

bottom of page